

Nevada State Horseman's Association Region V
President: Ebony Clark Vice-President: Elizabeth Beers
Secretary: Kathy Obenhaus Treasurer: Stephanie Mathieson
Director: Mary Maragos Past President: Lisa Gabaldon
NSHA V General Membership Meeting 05/9/2023 6 pm
Conference Line 1-605-472-5725, access code 19570165#)

Minutes: <u>PLEASE ALL PARTICIPANTS CALLING IN – Place your Phone on Mute</u> and <u>MEMBERS AT MEETING - please</u> <u>refrain from side-bar conversation/noise during business meeting.</u> Thank you.

- 1) Call to Order by Ebony Clark at 5:05 p.m.
 - a) Members Roll Call: Ebony Clark, Mary Maragos, Kathy Obenhaus, McKenzie Maragos, Kathy Jones, Eric Coons, Rocki Battrick, Amanda Wright Gates, Pam Kaiser, Kristin Kidney, Jodi Sterling, Todd Van Duinen, Rachael Rosenthal, Pat Van Duinen, Martha Davis, Elizabeth Beers, Kade Atwood, Christine Burbank, Marta Newman, Amalia Rainey, and Debra Henderson at 5:35pm.
 - b) Guests: Current Board Legal Representation Stephania Zinna Senior Associate Attorney at Olson, Cannon, Gormley & Stoberski, Sharon Fiato, Jessica O'Neal, Trish Phelps.
 - c) Motion to Accept Agenda by Kathy Obenhaus with second by Kathy Jones, and Mary Maragos. Unanimous Approval or Roll Call Vote Approve: Ebony Clark, Kathy Obenhaus, Rocki Battrick, Kathy Jones, Mary Maragos, McKenzie Maragos, Ebony Clark. Abstain-Eric Coons, Pam Kaiser, Kristin Kidney, Jodi Sterling, Christine Burbank, Amailia Rainey, Marta Newman, Martha Davis, Rachael Rosenthal. Do Not approve: Amanda Wright Gate, Todd Van Duinen, Pat Van Duinen. Motion Approved.
- 2) Old Business
 - a) Motion to Accept Resignation for all NSHA V Board effective on dates as listed below by Kathy Jones with second by Pam Kaiser. Motion Approved.
 - i) President Ebony Clark to be effective midnight of July 17, 2023
 - ii) Vice President Elizabeth Beers effective midnight of July 2, 2023
 - iii) Treasurer Stephanie Mathieson to be effective midnight of July 17, 2023
 - iv) Secretary Kathy Obenhaus to be effective midnight of July 17, 2023
 - v) Director Mary Maragos to be effective midnight of July 17, 2023
 - b) Other none accepted at this meeting, please hold until next scheduled NSHA V General Membership Meeting.
- 3) New Business
 - a) Motion to Accept Nominations received July 9-10, 2023, and from the floor of the meeting tonight effective on July 18, 2023 at 12:01 p.m. as listed below by Kathy Obenhaus with second by Mary Maragos. Motion Approved.
 - i) President
 - (1) Eric Coons request for nomination to be removed
 - (2) Rocki Battrick request for nomination to be removed
 - (3) Amanda Wright Gates request for nomination to be removed
 - (4) Pam Kaiser request for nomination to be removed
 - (5) Kristin Kidney majority vote received.
 - (6) Jodi Sterling request for nomination to be removed
 - (7) Todd Van Duinen request for nomination to be removed
 - (8) Other none
 - ii) Vice-President
 - (1) Eric Coons request for nomination to be removed
 - (2) Rocki Battrick request for nomination to be removed
 - (3) Amanda Wright Gates request for nomination to be removed
 - (4) Pam Kaiser request for nomination to be removed
 - (5) Kristin Kidney request for nomination to be removed
 - (6) Jodi Sterling request for nomination to be removed
 - (7) Todd Van Duinen majority vote received.



Nevada State Horseman's Association Region V
President: Ebony Clark Vice-President: Elizabeth Beers
Secretary: Kathy Obenhaus Treasurer: Stephanie Mathieson
Director: Mary Maragos Past President: Lisa Gabaldon
NSHA V General Membership Meeting 05/9/2023 6 pm
Conference Line 1-605-472-5725, access code 19570165#)

- (8) Other Kade Atwood by Kade Attwood
- iii) Secretary
 - (1) Eric Coons request for nomination to be removed
 - (2) Pam Kaiser request for nomination to be removal
 - (3) Amanda Wright Gates request for nomination to be removed
 - (4) Todd Van Duinen request for nomination for removal
 - (5) Pam Kaiser request for nomination to be removed
 - (6) Kristin Kidney request for nomination to be removed
 - (7) Jodi Sterling request for nomination to be removed
 - (8) Rachael Rosenthal majority vote received.
 - (9) Pat Van Duinen request for nomination to be removed
 - (10)Other none
- iv) Treasurer
 - (1) Pat Van Duinen Pat Van Duinen majority vote received.
 - (2) Eric Coons request for nomination to be removed
 - (3) Rocki Battrick request for nomination to be removed
 - (4) Amanda Wright Gates request for nomination to be removed
 - (5) Pam Kaiser request for nomination to be removed
 - (6) Kristin Kidney request for nomination to be removed
 - (7) Jodi Sterling request for nomination to be removed
 - (8) Todd Van Duinen request for nomination to be removed
 - (9) Other none
- v) Director
 - (1) Eric Coons request for nomination to be removed
 - (2) Rocki Battrick majority vote received.
 - (3) Amanda Wright Gates request for nomination to be removed
 - (4) Pam Kaiser request for nomination to be removed
 - (5) Kristin Kidney request for nomination to be removed
 - (6) Jodi Sterling request for nomination to be removed
 - (7) Todd Van Duinen request for nomination to be removed
 - (8) Rachael Rosenthal request for nomination to be removed
 - (9) Other Jessica O'Neal Parent of Junior Member of NSHA V, not current member of NSHA V
- b) Election of NSHA V Board Conducted by Roll Call Ballot New Board of NSHA V:
 - i) President Kristin Kidney
 - ii) Vice-President Todd Van Duinen
 - iii) Treasurer Pat Van Duinen
 - iv) Secretary Rachael Rosenthal
 - v) Director Rocki Battrick
 - vi) Past President Lisa Gabaldon
- c) Congratulations to the new NSHA V Board and Announcement transfer of NSHA V equipment and files please arrange with Stephanie Mathieson to pick up at her residence July 18, 2023, or at your earliest convenience.
- d) Announcement transfer of signatures for NSHA V bank account please arrange to meet at bank with Lisa Gabaldon NSHA V Past President.



Nevada State Horseman's Association Region V

President: Ebony Clark Vice-President: Elizabeth Beers
Secretary: Kathy Obenhaus Treasurer: Stephanie Mathieson
Director: Mary Maragos Past President: Lisa Gabaldon
NSHA V General Membership Meeting 05/9/2023 6 pm
Conference Line 1-605-472-5725, access code 19570165#)

- e) Concern Raised for the Reason for Retaining Attorney Stephanie Zinna voiced. Ebony Clark and Kathy Obenhaus reiterated the purpose of retaining Attorney Stephanie Zinna was to ensure compliance with the NSHA V Bylaws and Competition Rules and the Board's fiduciary duties of the Board for this process.
- f) Adjourn at 5:51 pm Motion by Mary Maragos with second by Kathy Obenhaus. Unanimous Approval.

Nominations Received via email to NSHA V Board:

- Submitted July 9, 2023 Pat Van Duinen for Treasurer or any open board position.
- · Submitted July 10, 2023 By Amanda Wright Gates

For President:
Eric Coons
Rocki Battrick
Amanda Wright Gates
Pam Kaiser
Kristin Kidney
Jodi Sterling
Todd Van Duinen

For Vice President: Eric Coons Rocki Battrick Amanda Wright Gates Eric Coons Pam Kaiser Kristin Kidney Jodi Sterling Todd Van Duinen

For Secretary: Eric Coons Rocki Battrick Amanda Wright Gates Pam Kaiser Kristin Kidney Jodi Sterling Rocki Battrick Todd Van Duinen Rachael Rosenthal Pat Van Duinen

For Treasurer:
Eric Coons
Rocki Battrick
Amanda Wright Gates
Pam Kaiser
Kristin Kidney
Jodi Sterling
Todd Van Duinen

Pat Van Duinen

For Director:
Eric Coons
Rocki Battrick
Amanda Wright Gates
Pam Kaiser
Kristin Kidney
Jodi Sterling
Todd Van Duinen
Rachael Rosenthal

Minutes submitted by Board Secretary, Kathy Obenhaus and posted to website www.nsharegv.com 7/16/2023

